slatewipedcleanThe new and living way that Jesus provides through his bodily and atoning sacrifice is a gift beyond compare. I am grieved that so many spurn this gift, take this gift for granted, or still look for better alternatives when the best and singular choice for life has already been offered. One of the reasons Jesus stands above all other ways, truths, and choices for life is Jesus’ sacrifice is based on heavenly promises.

“The Holy Spirit also testifies to us about this. First he says: ‘This is the covenant I will make with them after that time, says the Lord. I will put my laws in their hearts, and I will write them on their minds’.  Then he adds: ‘Their sins and lawless acts I will remember no more’.  And where these have been forgiven, sacrifice for sin is no longer necessary.” (Hebrews 10: 15 – 18)

God is not playing, “Let’s Make a Deal” with us. There is nothing behind the curtain. The curtain has been pulled aside and the offer of Jesus’ bodily and atoning sacrifice is set before us. The question is, do you want the laws of God written on your heart and in your mind? Do you want your sins to be forgiven? If you say, “Yes”, then let God’s heavenly promise be fulfilled in your life.

Say “Yes, I believe God’s heavenly promise has been activated through the bodily and atoning sacrifice of Jesus. I believe his bodily resurrection validates his claim of being the Promised One who will take away my sins. I will turn to Jesus and follow Him.”