newsongThere’s a space that’s between where I am and I should be. But, there’s grace that’s supreme that will give the victory. God calls and I answer, “Lord, here am I”.  In grace, I am standing, in the grace of Jesus Christ.

Chorus: I’m holy discontented. I’m broken and surrendered. Lord, I love you and all you call me to, for Lord, I’m yours.

There’s a pull on my heart that draws me towards the goal. The great call of our God that stirs and restores my soul. God calls and I answer, “Lord, here am I.” In grace, I am standing, in the grace of Jesus Christ.

Chorus: I’m holy discontented. I’m broken and surrendered. Lord, I love you and all you call me to, for Lord, I’m yours.

This song arises from a discussion that happened at the National Association of United Methodist Evangelists’ Summit with J. D. Walt of Seedbed. The discussion centered on where people stop in their relationship with the Lord and how we can be a part of God’s transforming work.  Read this article: God Transforming Lives, a 10-Stop Journey by George Barna to see how you can fully pursue the relationship God offers us in Jesus Christ.

If you couldn’t come up with a tune for the song, here’s the one I used: Lord, I’m Yours.