notatestReading the Scripture everyday is not a test. It is an opportunity. We are not reading the Scriptures for a grade but to see and celebrate how the grace of God is working in our lives.

You may find days like I did today where you read through the designated chapters in Genesis, in Luke, and in the Psalms and observed nothing in particular. “My bad”, I thought. So, I read everything again trying to observe what I was supposed to observe so I could apply what I was supposed to apply but all I ended up praying was, “What else am I supposed to read today?”

Meanwhile, a question from Dean Graziosi’s book, Millionaire Success Habits was stuck in my brain and put there to help me start a chapter in one of the books I’m writing while on vacation. Tony Robbins asks the question, “What if life happens for us, not to us?”

When I first read today’s Scripture I couldn’t see anything God had for me. Then I realized because God was for me – that was the whole point. Knowing God was for me I just had to keep on reading and when I went back the third time to read Psalm 6 I saw it in Psalm 5.

“But let all who take refuge in you be glad; let them ever sing for joy. Spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may rejoice in you. For surely, O Lord, you bless the righteous; you surround them with your favor as with a shield.” (Psalm 5: 11 – 12)

P.S. I got to spend today with my friend Joey Gore, recording and singing at Serenade Studios. Surely, I was blessed with God’s favor.