jointhetribeWhat’s in a name?  A whole lot. That’s why I’m changing the name of the blog from Norman Ramsey to Grace Tribe.  I want to emphasize the grace of Jesus in everything I write, not myself. I want to invite you to be a member of the Grace Tribe and to join with me in making the grace and joy of Jesus our unavoidable experience!

The Bible tells us God’s grace is the basis upon which every promise of God’s Word extends to every person who trusts in the Lord. (Romans 4: 16) It is by “grace through faith” we all are saved. I believe it is my mission in life to teach the way of grace to as many people as possible starting with you. You can extend that mission by inviting your friends to read and follow along with you.

How does grace work?  Grace works as a gift that opens a pathway of life.  When Jesus said, “I Am the Way” in John 14 He is saying, ‘I Am Grace. I Am the Gift that opens the only pathway to the Father.’ This is why Jesus always begins His call upon our hearts and minds with repentance and faith.

Let’s stop right now and give thanks that we have been given grace. “For God so loved the world that He gave his only begotten Son that whosoever believes in Him will not perish but, will have eternal life,” (John 3: 16) The proof that you have received this grace is in how you now follow Jesus.

Come on, Grace Tribe, let’s walk with the Lord!