2015I wish you a Happy New Year. What does that mean? It means three things: one for each word. I wish you a happy, new year because I want you to stand in grace this year. I Chronicles 16: 27 says, “Splendor and majesty are before him; strength and joy are in his dwelling place.” We find our happiness, our joy and peace in the Father’s dwelling place. Romans 5: 2 tells us that is found standing in grace.

I wish you a happy, new year because I want you to live as a new creation in Christ. 2nd Corinthians 5: 17 says, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!” Yes, I want you to live in 2015 as if everything is being made new in your life. Your actions and reactions result solely from your relationship to Jesus Christ and His love and grace for you.

I wish you a happy, new year because I want you to live under the anointing of the Holy Spirit. Yes, I expect everything you do to express the acceptance and the authority of God in your life.

Happy New Year!