white crossThe first step in having an exceptional faith is admitting you’re not an exception.  “It’s me, it’s me O Lord, standing in the need of prayer”, mercy, and salvation.  I am no exception.  I must be on the receiving end of the gospel.  I have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God but I have been forgiven, redeemed by the precious blood of Jesus.

I am no exception.  All of the promises of God are “Yes” to me in Jesus Christ.  The faith I have, as small or as large as it may be, rests completely on the exceptional goodness and glory of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

I am no exception.  The Holy Spirit, ‘Christ in me’ is the indwelling presence of the exceptional power of God. I can serve others and do all things in the strength of Him who loves me and gave Himself for me.

Yes, I have an exceptional faith and the first reason I know that is true is because I am not an exception.