Image“Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, ‘The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him’.” (Lamentations 3: 22 – 24)

I was drawn to these verses as I have to admit I didn’t accomplish anywhere near to what I had expected to do, today.  I have no excuses.  I have my sin of which I need to repent.  I need to forsake the winter doldrums and the down-in-the-dumps response I feel towards the amalgamation of events that are swirling around me.

I need to get back on the wagon, the wagon full of God’s faithful, compassionate mercies.  I say to myself, “The Lord of all creation has imparted to me his very presence.  The only reasonable delay in my actions arises because God says, ‘Hold up’!”

For every inclination towards sin and apathy, (that leaves me off my mark and lethargic) has been replaced by the mercies-made-new every morning.  I need to get with the program: the replacement therapy God in his faithfulness is conducting every single day.

I have no excuses; instead, I have grace sufficient for all of my needs.