I had a conversation with some preacher friends of mine the other day about where we would prefer not to be appointed.  Our choices were almost totally geographically or topographically driven.  I’m as far north and east as I want to go because I prefer rolling hills and a rural feel to life.  One of the other pastors said, he has gone as far west as he desires because he prefers the flat lands of the coastal plain.

Places make a difference in our lives.  I want to share visually two of the places that have had a huge impact on my life.  I invite you to share your comments or pictures and let me know the places God has used to shape your life.

The first is a picture of my Daddy sitting on the tractor with my baby sister.  Our life on the farm has had a lasting influence of how I see the pathway of God’s grace in my life.

 

 

The second picture is of Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro in Brazil.  Traveling with Rick Bonfim Ministries throughout the state of Rio has forever changed my life.

 

What places have changed your life and made you the person you are today?  I look forward to your comments and pictures.